First night of my Second Life.

My first time in my new “Second Life” was always going to be a bit bumpy. I was going into it with an open mind, since i love playing the Sims, i thought this would be a more advanced version.
I arrived early, and quickly googled how to sit down. after a minute of standing on the chairs. I got that down no problem. As it came up to my lecture, more of my classmate arrived, and the nearby chat was going nuts, full of questions, one being how to sit, and i new that one.
Our lectuer arrived, and we were about to begin, when i could not work out how to get the speach button to work, and yes i pressed it, and i followed the instructions, but it jsut was not happening for me. So i basically sat there (but i was really in bed with a glass of wine and a bag of crisps) in scilence, while my other classmates were communiacting like bosses. So i sat for about an hour, very tempted to watch an episode of New Girl.
Near the hour mark i wrote in the nearby chat asking if i was missing much…and i was. After class, everyone stood and headed out to the balcony, so i followed. We stood around for a bit, until i got bored of being out of the loop, and i flew off, trying to explore the area. I was sick of being on my laptop so i quit my first day of Second Life feeling a little unsatisfied and bummed out that i missed the class. Im looking forward to next time, and im definatly getting my boyfriend to help next time.sl-1

Leave a comment